The Surrey Hills Board

Who We Are

The Surrey Hills AONB Board consists of Core (funding) and Advisory (non-funding) members consisting of representatives from local authorities, public bodies and agencies, landowners, land managers and farmers, and other special interest groups. The Surrey Hills AONB Board meet on a quarterly basis.

AONB Board
  • Core Members of the Surrey Hills AONB Board

    • Heather Kerswell

      Chairman of the Surrey Hills AONB Board

    • Councillor Geoffrey Duck

      Vice Chairman of AONB Board & Tandridge District Council

    • Councillor Susan Parker

      Guildford Borough Council

    • Councillor Claire Malcomson

      Mole Valley District Council

    • Councillor Rosemary Absalom

      Reigate & Banstead Borough Council

    • Councillor Ruth Reed

      Waverley Borough Council

    • Councillor Marisa Heath

      Surrey County Council

    • Andrew Smith

      Natural England

    • Stephanie Fudge

      The National Trust

    Advisory Members of the Surrey Hills Board

    • Sarah-Jane Chimbwandira

      Surrey Wildlife Trust

    • Romy Jackson

      National Farmers Union (NFU)

    • Kristina Kenworthy

      Campaign to Protect Rural England

    • Liz Cutter


    • Gordon Jackson

      Surrey Hills Society & Surrey Hills Trust Fund

    • Simon Whalley

      Surrey Hills Enterprises (CIC)